The Peruvian National Migration Office is enforcing Article 24, subsection a) of Legislative Decree, related to required travel documents to foreigners.

Starting on January 1st, 2019 foreigners wishing to enter Peruvian territory shall hold a passport valid for a minimum of six (6) months (from entrance to national territory). The aforementioned requirement extends to foreign citizens residing in Peru. This requirement is not applicable for purposes of exiting Peruvian territory.

Failure to comply with the aforementioned provision will lead to the respective re-embarkation of the passenger and denied entry to Peru.

For further information, please contact Helen Romero (

Av. San Felipe 758, Jesús María, Lima-Perú +511 619 1900